Things to note:
Canceling a title removes it permanently and you will no longer have access. You can cancel an unviewed title and get a refund. Here’s how:
- Log into your DIRECTV STREAM online account
- Under Billing & Payments, select My Purchases and Rentals
- View your transactions history and select CANCEL where available.
Note: CANCEL button is available for selection only if the title is unwatched and the order date is within 30 days for rented titles and within 60 days for purchased titles.
If you need further assistance, visit our support page