Disable auto sign-in for your DIRECTV STREAM device

Your DIRECTV STREAM device is pre-configured with auto sign-in to make it easier for you to start using it. Before returning the device or getting rid of it, you must disable auto sign-in.

ArticleINSTRUCTIONS & INFO

What to know

If you disable auto sign-in on your DIRECTV STREAM device:
  • You can’t turn it back on again later.
  • It may take up to 24 hours to complete this change.
  • Once the change is complete, you’ll have to sign in manually with your DIRECTV STREAM user ID and password.

Turn off auto sign-in

  1. Go to your account overview.
  2. In the My streaming devices area, select Manage.
  3. To disable auto sign-in, change the selector from On to Off.
  4. Follow the prompts to complete.
Note: It is recommended to factory reset your device after disabling auto sign-in.
  1. Support
  2. Billing & account management
  3. User ID & passwords
  4. Disable auto sign-in for your DIRECTV STREAM device